Almost There…

In a few hours, YOSA’s touring orchestra will be in China! Michael, a cellist in the YOSA Philharmonic and an eighth grader at Coke R. Stevenson Middle School, is among the musicians who will be blogging about The Great Tour of China. Michael writes:

Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would go to such a place of culture and tradition.  There’s no telling what wonders we will see and taste in China. Two summers ago, I remember watching the Olympics thinking I would never be able to go to China and see sights like “The Bird’s Nest” or the “Water Cube.” Now, within a few hours, I will be there.

There are many things I look forward to on this trip.  I am excited about performing in the music halls of China.  As for the food, I can’t wait to try the Peking duck.  Places like the Great Wall and The Forbidden City will be wonderful to see in person.  I am sure China will be a life-changing experience, and I will gain a new appreciation for the traditions and culture of this ancient country. I am extremely grateful for this opportunity. I’ll be blogging about my experiences in China, so please stay tuned!

-Michael

One Response to “Almost There…”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Have a great time!!!!

Leave a Reply

