Peace, Love and Crabs on a Stick

In less than 24 hours, YOSA’s touring orchestra will depart for China. After a farewell concert where parents, friends and fans said farewell to the orchestra, the members are more pumped than ever to start their international tour. Robert, a violinist in the YOSA Philharmonic and recent graduate of Roosevelt High School, wrote:

Six years ago, I began playing the violin. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life! Now, six years later, I’m going to China because of that choice and I’m thrilled to go in just one day. When I first found out about the trip on the phone from my mom, I was so excited! It’s been about five months since I found out and I am more pumped and nervous than ever, partly because I’ve never been on a plane nor out of the U.S. Regardless, it’s a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

While in China, I plan on doing a video blog. I want to record all of the magnificent landmarks and give you my insight on my experiences in China. But most of all, I’m looking forward to the food! I love Chinese food and I can’t wait to try all of the new interesting things, especially those crabs on a stick. All in all, I can’t wait! I know it is going to be an amazing trip. I hope you enjoy the insight I hope to provide in my future blogs about this Great Tour of China.

Peace,

Robert 🙂

YOSA performs an encore of Aaron Copland's Hoedown from Rodeo for a standing ovation at The Great Tour of China Farewell concert! Photo by TPR Host John Clare

One Response to “Peace, Love and Crabs on a Stick”

  1. Laura Dylla Says:

    Our grandson, Jacob Kolodziej (trumpet) is going to China with his mother Julie. This concert was wonderful…so much wonderful talent. YOSA is sure to make many friends in China.

Leave a Reply

